More than 40 major forest fires registered in Siberia

Forest conservation service in Siberia for the past day eliminated the 65 forest fires in the area of 1.311 thousand acres, on the morning of Tuesday 46 centers continue to operate on an area of 2.656 thousand hectares, according to the District Department of Forestry.

"The Siberian Federal District are 46 forest fires in the area of 2.656 thousand hectares, including the three largest in the area of 1.590 thousand hectares," — said in a statement.

Monday morning there were 34 forest fires in the area of 2.726 hectares.

The situation is saved in the Republic of Tuva, which is being recorded 11 fires on the area of 2.119 thousand hectares, including three major fires in Chadanskom, Turan and Barum-Khemchik areas totaling 1.590 hectares. Localized so far only one major fire — in the Barum-Khemchik area on area of 700 hectares.

According to the department, the fire-fighting work in Tuva 118 people, 19 units of fire engines, three air cushion. On Monday, the government of the Republic sent a letter to the Federal Forestry Agency with a request to send to the region 100 employees Airborne Fire Department of the Federal Reserve Central air base.

In the Krasnoyarsk region number of the centers has increased from 13 to 24, is currently burning in the forest area 251 hectares. In the Tomsk region has seven fires on an area of 82 hectares.

On forest land republics of Altai, Buryatia, Novosibirsk and Irkutsk regions registered for one fire.

The Office notes that the main cause of forest fires — selhozpaly, careless handling of fire.

In order to stabilize the forest fire situation in the present regime introduced emergency in two regions of Buryatia, the three districts of the Krasnoyarsk Territory and in the four districts of Tuva.

Special fire mode (restriction on visiting forests) operates throughout the Kemerovo and Novosibirsk regions, the Republic of Tuva, Altai, in the five regions of Buryatia, in nine districts of the Tomsk region, in 21 districts of the Krasnoyarsk Territory, in 19 districts of the Irkutsk region, in the Trans-Baikal region in three districts of the Omsk region.

Like this post? Please share to your friends: