On the east coast of the U.S. states have five state of emergency because of the storm Nemo

 Five states in the north-eastern United States on Saturday declared a state of emergency in response to the severe winter storm "Nemo" that struck the region on Thursday, the Internet portal of the newspaper New York Times.

The American states of New York, Massachusetts, Connecticut, New Hampshire and Rhode Island on Saturday declared a state of emergency, while in Massachusetts, where on Saturday received more than 40 inches of snow blocked the roads, police encourages residents not to use transport means. New York residents are recommended not to leave the house.

The publication reports that more than 500,000 buildings in the country are without electricity. In neighboring Canada, according to the channel C-PBS, natural disaster claimed the lives of three people. Wind gusts on Saturday morning in the north-eastern United States reached 120 kilometers per hour.

Airlines canceled more than 4.7 ahead thousands of flights on Friday in all states, in the grip of the snow disaster. Weekends are also expected cancellation of thousands of flights.

Winter storm that came in the north-east coast of the U.S., was named "Nemo" with a light hand TV Weather, who then admitted that he decided to give a loud storm imyaradi convenience of users of social networks, and more to attract the attention of travelers. National Hurricane Center started to name a powerful tropical storms and hurricanes since 1950. First names were only women, and since 1979 also for men. Winter storms to date have been officially anonymous.

Like this post? Please share to your friends: