Management of the world-famous rock reserve "Pillars" near Krasnoyarsk closed access to it because of the fire hazards of tourists, according to management of the reserve.
"Pillars" is closed in June for 20 days, when there were two of the reserve forest fire in tourist-excursion area (Chinese rock wall, Toad, Little), resulting in a fire has not been established, but not ruled out that they both have to wine tourists.
"Due to the ongoing drought and heat reserve is closed again today, presumably, until Saturday, when the weather forecasters promise the establishment of rainy weather. Now fire rating class is stored in the fourth, but there is a high probability of transition to the fifth" — told in the administration of "Pillars ".
State Reserve "Pillars" was established in June 1925. It is located on the right bank of the Yenisei River near the south-western outskirts of Krasnoyarsk, the area of "Pillars" — 47.2 thousand hectares. The reserve was established to protect the natural systems of the picturesque rocky massif natural boundary pillars. Its reserve identified three areas with different modes of protection: a closed area (42.213 thousand hectares), buffer zone (3.332 thousand hectares), excursion area (1,674 thousand hectares).
Tourist and sightseeing district covers 3.5% of the total area of the reserve. The total length of the network paths in it — about 67.5 kilometers. Trails lead to all the rocks. A rough estimate of the reserve, the district central pillar annually attracts over 200,000 people.