Belarus offers the CSTO to create a list of banned

Experts consider a proposal by Belarus, which currently holds the presidency of the CSTO, a list of persons whose entry is undesirable or prohibited on the territory of the Member States of the organization.

This was announced today at a meeting of the Coordination Council of the heads of agencies on the fight against illegal migration CSTO Secretary General Bordyuzha.

"At the meeting submitted a question on the proposal of President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko to create a legal framework for the formation of a list of persons whose entry into the territory of the CSTO is prohibited or undesirable, "- said Nikolai Bordyuzha." Introducing this issue to the meeting, we would like to get an expert opinion, "- said the CSTO Secretary General, BelTA informs.

Consideration should be given that on January 31 this year, the EU imposed a ban on entry into the territory of the Member States for 157 Belarusian officials, including for Alexander Lukashenko. The Belarusian leader said that such actions will not go unanswered.

CSTO includes Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan.

Like this post? Please share to your friends: