The sanctions against the official Minsk joined by nine countries

Visa and financial sanctions against Lukashenko and 175 Belarusian officials entered Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Islyandyya, Macedonia, Liechtenstein, Norway, Serbiya, Croatia and Montenegro.

EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Catherine Ashton welcomed the decision of a number of countries outside the European Union to accede to the decision of the Council of the European Union to expand the list of Belarusian officials, which are subject to restrictive measures. BelaPAN was informed in the press service of the EU Delegation to Belarus.

"The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it," — said Ashton.

Council of ministers Foreign Affairs EU approved a list of 157 Belarusian officials responsible for violations Human Rights during the presidential campaign, at a meeting in Brussels on January 31. March 21 Board members completed the list of names of 19 other Belarusian officials. Entry into the EU banned them, and their assets in the Union be frozen.



Like this post? Please share to your friends: