Declared a danger of the eruption of three volcanoes in Costa Rica

The National Emergency Commission (CNE) on Wednesday announced a "green threat level" because of seismic activity at three volcanoes: Rincon de la Vieja, in the northwestern province of Guanacaste, Poas, north-west of San-José in the province of Alajuela and Turrialba, in the eastern province of Cartago. Despite the warning, access to the volcano will remain open to the public, but visitors should follow the recommendations, exhibited at the entrance of each of the national park


Like this post? Please share to your friends: