Turkey was a dialogue partner status with the SCO

Turkey has received the status of a dialogue partner of Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO). The memorandum was signed by General Secretary of the SCO Mezentsev and Turkish Foreign Minister Ahmet Davutoglu

The MOU was signed at the Third Ministerial Conference of the "Istanbul Process" to Alma-Ata.

"This is an exciting new development of the international activities of the SCO, and I would like to congratulate the members of the organization, and Turkey on this important event," — said the head of the Foreign Ministry of Kazakhstan Erlan Idrisov. The Kazakh side acted as co-organizer of the forum, transfers ITAR-TASS.

Kazakh Foreign Minister also informed that the conference delegation of Afghanistan and Saudi Arabia signed an agreement on cooperation.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization — a permanent intergovernmental international organization, which consists of six states — Kazakhstan, China, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.

Declaration on the establishment of the SCO signed at a meeting of the six states in Shanghai on June 15, 2001. Observer status in the SCO are India, Iran, Mongolia, Pakistan. In turn, Belarus and Sri Lanka are dialogue partners.

Like this post? Please share to your friends: