Belarus in the black list of the U.S. defense

"U.S. policy is the denial of licenses and other approvals for exports and imports of defense products and defense services that are designed for specific countries or coming from these states. This policy applies to Belarus, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela and Vietnam, "says the order signed by U.S. Undersecretary of State for Arms Control and International Security Robert Joseph.
As told RIA Announces U.S. Department of State, a corresponding order was signed on January 12, but came into force on February 7. Ordinance puts adjustments available in the U.S. Administrative Document "Conduct of international trade weapon", based on which regulates all export-import operations defensive character.
In the "blacklist" are Belarus, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria and Vietnam, which prohibited the issuance of licenses for the export of defense, as Burma, China, Liberia, Somalia and Sudan, for which continues to operate "arms embargo" .

Like this post? Please share to your friends: