Winners of the Nobel Prize in Physics

Nobel Prize in Physics is one of the 5 so called traditional awards that the inventor of dynamite Alfred Nobel in their own tastamentse ordered handing over professional scientists, writers and public figures, those who, by him, "Brought the greatest benefits to the people of the earth." First Nobel Prize in Physics in 1901 became Wilhelm Conrad Roentgen. He opened the radiation, which now bears his name.
Albert Fert and Peter Grunberg steel 101-E winners-physicists. Noteworthy that any of them independently, irrespective of other colleagues have come to the open configuration, the electronic resistance of the solid outer conductor under the influence of a magnetic field. As thesmiling in the message of the Nobel committee, research scientists have found a practical application in raspratsovvanni computer hard drives, and it is possible to soon significant capacity increment of such discs.
By Nobel Prize Fellow of the Paris Institute Fehr and researcher at the German Research Center Juelich Grunberg received the prestigious international merit Japan Foundation of Science and Technology.
Ceremony of awarding the Nobel Prize winner on December 10, a day death of Alfred Nobel. Traditionally, physicists first to receive merit time ceremony honoring. Usually premium hands Swedish master. Honoring winners always occurs in the Stockholm Concert Hall, and then in the blue Town Hall held a banquet.
Since early 2001 the Nobel Prize is SEK 10 million, that approximately half ekvivaletna million bucks. Since the nomination in physics overpowered two people, the monetary credit will be divided between them in equal Shred.

Like this post? Please share to your friends: